Skip to content

Opening book details…

About this document

Cluny Castle: History and Architecture by Matei is a document available to read on EtoBox.

Cluny Castle was originally built in 1604 in Aberdeenshire, Scotland. It has had several owners from different branches of the Gordon family over the centuries. In the 1820s, extensive additions were made to the design by architect John Smith under the ownership of Colonel John Gordon. Two wings of the castle and the private chapel were destroyed by fire in 1926 but were restored. It remains privately owned today and is used for corporate events and weddings, though it is not open to the public.

Author
Matei
Language
EN